On-site Sewage Treatment Systems Technical Review Board

The On-site Sewage Treatment Systems Technical Review Board oversees the registration of products relating to OSTS, as well as training of license septic installers.

The board is comprised of environmental health representatives from adopting authorities, North Dakota Department of Health,  North Dakota Extension Service and licensed installers

OSTS Technical Review Board
Position Organization Representative Email
President FDHU Jim Heckman jheckman@nd.gov
Vice President CHU Keith Johnson keith.johnson@custerhealth.com
Secretary FCPH Aaron Johnson ajohnson@cityoffargo.com
CVHD Marcie Bata mabata@nd.gov
GFPHD Matt Myrfield mmyrfield@grandforksgov.com
LRDHU Candace Carlson crcarlson@nd.gov
SWDHU Kevin Pavlish kpavlish@nd.gov
UMDHU Laurie Kok lkok@umdhu.org
NDDoEQ Elizabeth Tokach-Duran eTokachDuran@nd.gov
NDSU Extension Tom Scherer thomas.scherer@ndsu.edu
Installer Dean Black djb@gondtc.com
Installer Tom Schimelfenig tompeggy@daktel.com
Installer Rory Schlosser rory.schlosser@gmail.com